It’s a fine fine line…

Hello fellow bloggers…

Thank you once again for stopping to look at my infrequent posts, I do once again apologise for this but what can I say, I’m a busy bee and a little bit of a workaholic! It has become apparent to me that more people look at my posts than I anticipated. My blog was meant to become a place for me to rant and express my views but now I find myself trying to come up with some witty entertainment for you all, please don’t get your hopes up though, this will probably not be my successful outcome.

Going back to me being a workaholic it seems that my work has told me that I NEED to take my holidays before April so I’ve just enjoyed one week off and will have next week off also. It’s quite alarming that this thought has planted a seed of dread in my mind, am I going crazy? It’s also been great not having anything to do although it has slowly made me go crazy and have bursts of enormous energy where I must dance around my room or just generally act like a fool (I guess you can’t take the drama out of the drama student). It has also given me so much time alone with my thoughts and as many of my friends know, this is not, I repeat, NOT a good thing!

Jamie and I went to see Avenue Q last night and it is undoubtedly one of the funniest productions I have ever seen. We had such a blast but it’s rather elusive that I had a profound thought during one of the musical numbers. Please take a few seconds to listen…

It’s made me think about the current friendships I have at the moment and my life in general. I’ve come to the realisation that you need to put as much of yourself into a relationship for what your willing to get out of it… I guess I feel a little let down by certain people but I’ve probably let down a few too… Focus on the people who are willing to make an effort with you and always strive to make your friendships work otherwise it may become lost and insignificant and what you once wanted more than anything could become tattered remains and leave you feeling as empty as ever.

Anyway, enough of that depressing stuff! If you’re not easily offended have a look through some Avenue Q clips on YouTube! It’s sure to put a smile on your face, even after reading this blog! 😀

Leave a comment